Inaugural Posting

Image

I was looking for something like Goodreads for cinephiles.  I didn’t find anything, so I thought maybe a blog would do the trick.  What I’m interested in really is a place to list the films on my to-watch list, to tick them off and scribble a few words in review maybe.  I’m not interested in reviewing films for Netflix because I’m not really interested in recommending films as much as chronicling my viewing, so that I can view the long journey, I suppose.

I’ll figure out later how to create a queue that I can tick off.  But here’s what I’ve watched lately (since Jan.):

  • Moon
  • The American
  • The Avengers
  • Bourne Legacy (several times)
  • Iron Lady
  • Apollo 13 (r)
  • The Fugative (r — so many times)
  • Looper
  • Shop on the Corner
  • Rushmore (r)
  • Dark Knight Rises
  • Skyfall
  • Pandora’s Box (that’s Louise Brooks in the photo above)
  • The Life of Emile Zola
  • A Serious Man
  • Duel in the Sun (didn’t finish–too dreadful)
  • The Fountainhead (dreadful but I stuck it out just so I could say I did)
  • Zero Dark Thirty
  • Argo
  • Lincoln
  • Silver Linings Playbook
  • Northwest Passage

(r)= repeat viewing.

I’ll also have to figure out if I want a rating system.

Alright, that’ll do for a start.  What?  No mini-reviews of each film?  No, not now.  Going to read David Thomson until the Nats game starts.

2 thoughts on “Inaugural Posting

Leave a Reply

